A cappella mine

Have you seen my pretty bird wings
Heard my pretty bird song from
pretty bird lips
My little ditty has its own land
rivers
and countrymen
Fathers
as beautiful as their sons
Mothers
as strong as their daughters
Can you hear me
now
Calling ancestors from the dust
bringing drums back to life
and counting each day
prettier than
the last

Have you seen my pretty bird wings
Heard my pretty bird song from
pretty bird lips

It is for you
you
you
And you

too

©Dorhora. 2013. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

