If You Don’t Understand the Struggle, SIT DOWN….You are blocking my path to freedom.

For Angela Davis and so many others…

In response to a comment referring to America as the “white man’s land” and my supposed futility in the fight to end oppression within the American borders:

African-Americans or “Blacks” do not have another country to which we may return. We did not secure passports to come to America. We did not flee a coup. We did not enter across an illegal border. We did not request asylum. We did not simply come to enjoy the “good life” or receive a better education. We were CAPTURED and SOLD into THIS AMERICA. Therefore, I am not trying to be a citizen; I was born a citizen into a country with blood on its hands from the very first Native American that was slain. So for that reason, I think I’ll stay. And I’ll fight. And I’ll use my voice. And I’ll keep PUSHING until my beautiful, little brown boys and girls not only have their say, but begin to LIVE IT. Forward, march!

2 comments on “If You Don’t Understand the Struggle, SIT DOWN….You are blocking my path to freedom.

  1. A powerful message and historical truth! Right on target!

  2. Dorhora says:

    Thank you for your support (always), Lorraine!

Leave a Reply

